You remind me of

you remind me of

You are my room of white
where I cannot hide
you force out all that’s buried inside
all the things I wish would disappear
you make everything pour out
make them flow from the hole in my heart.


It all seems like a dream
even the endless pain seems so surreal
you are a room of white
and I am your black mistake
you are a sheet of paper, I am ink
you remind me of snow.

I am your muddy patches, all wrong
but you don’t mind cause you are
an ink stain too, pure to me
because I’m only human, bound to pour ink
upon fresh snow white sheets
yet because I am human, pure to me
I am a black mistake, a stain
a muddy patch and still
loved.

6 thoughts on “You remind me of

Leave a Reply

